Frog and Toad Together by Arnold Lobel

Frog and Toad Together by Arnold Lobel

$6.00Price
  • From our Children's category :

    Frog and Toad Together   by Arnold Lobel

    Hardcover. Very gently used, in very good condition.

     

    In this Newbery Honor Book, Frog and Toad, beloved stars of the Caldecott Honor Book Frog and Toad Are Friends, return in five new adventures.  First, Toad decides to be organized, and makes a list of all the things he needs to do that day.  Next, he works hard to make the seeds in his garden grow just like Frog's.  Together, he and Frog share a big batch of cookies and learn about "willpower."  They prove their bravery when faced with a snake, an avalanche, and a hawk.  And when Toad has a dream in which Frog disappears, he wakes to find his friend with him after all. "'Frog,' he said, 'I am so glad that you came over.' 'I always do,' said Frog."

    Fans of Frog and Toad will welcome this award-winning book of stories, illustrated with appealing green-and-brown pictures by favorite author and Caldecott Medalist Arnold Lobel. Encourage beginning readers to read Frog and Toad Together by themselves, and to share it with friends and family.

     

     

     

     

    7/2/22